## Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of RISE Development Corporation October 31, 2017

Director Olson, Chairperson, called the meeting to order at 9:38 a.m. Upon roll call, the following were in attendance:

Present at Roll:

Director Stewart Olson, Chairperson

Director Harry L. Harvey Director Dr. Basha P. Jordan Director Jo Ann Nesbitt

Absent at Roll:

Director Dr. Delphinia Davis

Director Ann Sherman-White

Staff Present:

Tony L. Love, President/Secretary

LaShunda Battle, Acting Vice President/Treasurer

Others Present:

Dennis Lohr, Clearwater Housing Authority FMCC

Attorney Jeff Butt, Squire Patton Boggs

SUBJECT:

Approval of Minutes of the September 28, 2017, Board Meeting

BOARD ACTION: Director Harvey made a motion to approve the minutes. Director Nesbitt seconded the motion. A vote was called.

Director Olson:

Yes

**Director Davis:** 

Out

Director Harvey:

Yes

Director Jordan:

Yes

**Director Nesbitt:** 

Yes

Director Sherman-White: Out

The minutes were approved.

SUBJECT:

Financial Report

Mr. Dennis Lohr discussed the Finance Report.

SUBJECT:

Resolution #15 - Write-off of Vacated Public Housing Tenant Accounts -

Jordan Park Apartments

BOARD ACTION: Director Jordan made a motion to approve the minutes. Director Harvey seconded the motion. A vote was called.

## Regular Meeting - 10/31/17 Page 2

Director Olson:

Yes

**Director Davis:** 

Out

Director Harvey:

Yes

Director Jordan:

Yes

**Director Nesbitt:** Director Sherman-White: Out

Yes

Resolution #15 approved.

SUBJECT:

Resolution #16 - A Resolution Approving a Development Agreement for

Jordan Park Apartments and AMP 2 Properties

BOARD ACTION: Director Harvey made a motion to approve the minutes. Director Jordan seconded the motion. A vote was called.

Director Olson:

Yes

**Director Davis:** 

Out

Director Harvey:

Yes

Director Jordan:

**Director Nesbitt:** 

Yes

Yes

Director Sherman-White: Out

Resolution #16 approved.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 10:06 a.m.

Stewart Olson, Chairperson

Tony L. Love, President/Secretary