MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE ST. PETERSBURG HOUSING AUTHORITY February 28, 2019

Commissioner Davis, Chair, called the Annual Meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. Upon roll call, the following were in attendance:

Present: Commissioner Dr. Delphinia Davis, Chair

Commissioner Harry Harvey, Vice Chair Commissioner Sharlene Gambrell-Davis

Commissioner Jo Ann S. Nesbitt Commissioner Terri Lipsey Scott Commissioner Ann Sherman-White

Commissioner Basha Jordan

Absent at Roll: Commissioner Ann Sherman-White (arrived at 10:08am)

Commissioner Emeritus Dr. Arnett Smith

Staff Present: Tony L. Love, Chief Executive Officer

LaShunda Battle, Acting Chief Operating Officer

Public Forum

Rene Flowers request to speak.

SUBJECT: Election of Officers

BOARD ACTION: Commissioner Davis nominated Commissioner Harvey as Chairperson. There was no further discussion, and a vote was called.

Commissioner Harvey
Commissioner Davis
Commissioner Gambrell-Davis
Commissioner Nesbitt
Commissioner Lipsey Scott
Commissioner Sherman-White
Commissioner Jordan
Yes

The Board approved to elect Commissioner Harvey as Chairperson of the Board.

BOARD ACTION: Commissioner Lipsey Scott volunteered to serve as Vice Chairperson. Commissioner Nesbitt nominated Commissioner Davis for Vice Chairperson and Commissioner Davis accepted. There was no further discussion, and a vote was called.

Commissioner Harvey	Yes	Davis
Commissioner Davis	Yes	Davis
Commissioner Gambrell-Davis	Yes	Davis
Commissioner Nesbitt	Yes	Davis
Commissioner Lipsey Scott	No	Davis
Commissioner Sherman-White	Yes	Davis
Commissioner Jordan	Yes	Davis

A second vote for conformation for Vice Chairperson was called.

Commissioner Harvey	Yes
Commissioner Davis	Yes
Commissioner Gambrell-Davis	Yes
Commissioner Nesbitt	Yes
Commissioner Lipsey Scott	No
Commissioner Sherman-White	Yes
Commissioner Jordan	Yes

The Board approved to elect Commissioner Davis as Vice Chairperson of the Board.

There being no further business, th	e meeting was adjourned at 10:13 a.m.	
Dr. Delphinia Davis Chairperson	Tony L. Love Secretary	